Home

Consulting with a Lawyer

Contact Us

About DUI San Diego

Dui Charges in San Diego

DMV & DUI

Resources

DUI Arrests & Procedures

Second Offense Within 10 Years

Second Offense

In California, a DUI is a second offense if it occurs within 10 years of a prior DUI or a reduced alcohol related driving offense, such as a Wet Reckless. California Vehicle Code Section 23540 states:

  1. If a person is convicted of a violation of Section 23152 and the offense occurred within 10 years of a separate violation of Section 23103, as specified in Section 23103.5, 23152, or 23153, that resulted in a conviction, that person shall be punished by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 90 days nor more than one year and by a fine of not less than three hundred ninety dollars ($390) nor more than one thousand dollars ($1,000). The person

Second Offense

In California, a DUI is a second offense if it occurs within 10 years of a prior DUI or a reduced alcohol related driving offense, such as a Wet Reckless. California Vehicle Code Section 23540 states:

  1. If a person is convicted of a violation of Section 23152 and the offense occurred within 10 years of a separate violation of Section 23103, as specified in Section 23103.5, 23152, or 23153, that resulted in a conviction, that person shall be punished by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 90 days nor more than one year and by a fine of not less than three hundred ninety dollars ($390) nor more than one thousand dollars ($1,000). The person