Home

Consulting with a Lawyer

Contact Us

About DUI San Diego

Dui Charges in San Diego

DMV & DUI

Resources

DUI Arrests & Procedures

Re-Instating Licenses

You must meet specific requirements in order to obtain a restricted license. When you are able to get your restricted license and what requirement you must meet depend on a number of factors, such as how many DUIs you have and whether or not you were 21 at the time you were arrested for a DUI. An experience DUI law firm will be able to walk through each step to obtain your restricted license.

Restricted License

What is it?

A restricted license in California will permit you to drive during your suspension period. However, your driving privileges are not unlimited. Specifically, a restricted license only permits you to: (1) drive to and from work, as well as within the scope of work; and (2) drive to and from your DUI Program Requirements. Unfortunately, the restricted license does not permit you to drive to and from school or any other locations.

How do I get it?

You must take specific steps in order to obtain your restricted license. The steps you must take depend on how many prior DUI or alcohol related convictions you have, among other factors. If you are under 21, however, you are not eligible for a restricted license. You will need to apply for a critical need license if you are under 21 and your license was suspended for an alcohol related offense.

First Offense

If your license was suspended for a first offense DUI, then you may be able to get your restricted license after 30 days. You will not be able to obtain a restricted license during this 30 day period. After the 30 day

You must meet specific requirements in order to obtain a restricted license. When you are able to get your restricted license and what requirement you must meet depend on a number of factors, such as how many DUIs you have and whether or not you were 21 at the time you were arrested for a DUI. An experience DUI law firm will be able to walk through each step to obtain your restricted license.

Restricted License

What is it?

A restricted license in California will permit you to drive during your suspension period. However, your driving privileges are not unlimited. Specifically, a restricted license only permits you to: (1) drive to and from work, as well as within the scope of work; and (2) drive to and from your DUI Program Requirements. Unfortunately, the restricted license does not permit you to drive to and from school or any other locations.

How do I get it?

You must take specific steps in order to obtain your restricted license. The steps you must take depend on how many prior DUI or alcohol related convictions you have, among other factors. If you are under 21, however, you are not eligible for a restricted license. You will need to apply for a critical need license if you are under 21 and your license was suspended for an alcohol related offense.

First Offense

If your license was suspended for a first offense DUI, then you may be able to get your restricted license after 30 days. You will not be able to obtain a restricted license during this 30 day period. After the 30 day